Films I watch over and over and over again

Last night I was watching “A Time to Kill”. I saw it before but tt was on the tube and I just kind of drifting through it again. I have this habit of watching certain films that I like again and again. I don’t intentionally go out to get them and watch but whenever they are on I just drift with it until EL said, “are you watching that again?” This is a short list of films I have watched over and over again. All of which I watched at least three times. This is not a top ten list by any means. I would have missed too many good films or just films I like. Just that from my habit of watching these over and over again I suspect I really like them. 
 

Mississippi Burning

Hunt for Red October

Braveheart

Lord of the Ring

Blade Runner

Citizen Kane

Glory

Untouchable

Dead Poet’s Society

Usual Suspect 

While making this list some other films came to mind that I would love to see again. (Did you notice there is no Spielberg film here?)

Kolya

Thomas Crown Affair (1968)

Babette’s feast

Birdman of Alcatraz

Kingdom of Heaven

King Arthur (2004)

Hamlet (1948 with Sir Olivier)

Merchant of Venice (just for the “Quality of Mercy” speech is worth it)

Rollerball (1975)

Get out your Handkerchief (an odd little French film)

Alien and Aliens

Doctor Zhivago

Lawrence Of Arabia

The Long Riders

The Woman of the Dunes (Hiroshi Teshigahara)

The Magnificent Seven

The Seven Samurai

The early John Woo’s films with Chow Yuen Fat

Napoleon (‘cause Dad took me to see this one) 

There are other films such as “Taxi Driver” that I like but watching them were not pleasant experiences so I would not want to watch again and again.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

